Bucket List

  1. 1. Help the next years be as good as possible for my husband.
    2. Be there for grands and great-grands when they need me.
    3. Become more loving in both my mind and actions.
    4. Reach the people that my insights can help whether by speaking, teaching, writing, or just conversing.                                                                                                                                                              5. Help my nineteen year old granddaughter, who suffers with Autism, find both purpose            and friendships in life.                                                                                                                             6. Paint some more paintings that I like enough  to hang.                                                                     7.Get a better computer that’s easy to learn.                                                                                              8.Take a trip to Quebec.                                                                                                                                     9. Laugh more every year and literally die laughing.                                                                                  10. Recognize God and grace in everything and give up whining. (Even on Mondays!)

About Eileen

Mother of five, grandmother of nine, great-grandmother of five. 1955 -1959 Rice University in Houston, TX. Taught primary grades; Was Associate Post Director of Religious Education at Ft. Campbell, KY; Consultant on the Myers/Briggs Type Indicator, Was married for 60 years to an Architect in Middle Tennessee.

Posted on October 30, 2016, in blessings, Creativity, Gifts of Age, grandchildren, hope, Love, marriage, Mental Health, relationships, spirituality, the future and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

    • Age, sick husband, bad knee, bad back, still stiff broken shoulder,a totally bizarre trip to the South West of France this time last year, and a bad year for money coming in have done a terrible thing to me. Made me get practical. Such a nasty word. I feel like I should wash my mouth out!! Well, I held off until 79. I imagine very few dreamers get to do that. I confess that Louise Pennys’ books have gotten me hooked on going to Quebec. As much as I love Paris, I never ever want to go to Charles de Gaulle airport again. Quebec should be easier and at least French.

      Like

  1. hope and wish you’ll achieve all your targets… 🙂 my very best, stay healthy and good luck in all your endeavours…

    Like

  2. A great list. Canada, as a whole, features on my bucket list.

    Like

    • Yes, Everything I’ve read or seen about Canada is amazing. I want to go to Vancouver also. Most likely where I’ll
      end up going, because I have a grandson and great granddaughter in Seattle to visit. Have you read the Louise Penny mysteries
      about Quebec? They are what got me hooked on Quebec. Great reading if you like mysteries and can overlook some cuss words.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh! I am a Louise Penny fan as well. While I am still in the “trapped at home” years with four children, Three Pines is a lovely escape.

    Just wanted to chime in and say you are clearly accomplishing #4. I’m still raising children in early forties, looking ahead at life. I appreciate your optimistic yet realistic thoughts. My “bucket list” would be to develop a sense of compassion and humor that you show in your writing.

    Thank you and keep it up!

    Like

Leave a comment