Birthday Reflections: 77 is a Very Good Number or Killing A** Holes Would Make Jesus Cry

Well 78 is an even better number and I still agree that killing A**Holes would make Jesus cry.

Laughter: Carbonated Grace

Over all it’s been a reasonably productive, though challenging year. The challenge of moving has been a bit of a bummer, but the advantage of it being such a drawn out, tiring process is it has helped us become eager to get moved, instead of just needing to move.

Also, my faith has been stretched by the process and that’s a good thing. I realized recently that what I used to think were tests of faith (which I usually failed!) are instead a stretching of our faith as part of the journey. Hopefully, each time we are stretched, we make it a little longer before we have to pray, “I do believe. Help thee my unbelief.”

I hit a couple of areas where I realized that I would have to change or I was going to totally fail in some of the most important areas of my life. And then…

View original post 313 more words

About Eileen

Mother of five, grandmother of eleven, great-grandmother of seven, 1955 -1959 Rice University in Houston, TX. Taught primary grades; Was Associate Post Director of Religious Education at Ft. Campbell, KY; Consultant on the Myers/Briggs Type Indicator; Presently part time Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper for Architect husband of fifty-seven years. Blog: Laughter: Carbonated Grace

Posted on August 13, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. 7 has been my favourite figure since my childhood, so 77 – even more… 🙂
    * * *
    check out your inbox, please… 😉

Leave a Reply

