At what age is privacy a right? a voice silenced

Lea gives many silent victims an articulate courageous voice. Bless you, Lea.

poetry, photos and musings oh my!

Write, write, write. It can save your life. You don’t need lessons, just pour out your thoughts and your pain. But only when it is safe to do so. 

*

What man art thou that, thus bescreened in night, so stumblest on my counsel?” – William Shakespeare

Privacy is not something that I’m merely entitled to, it’s an absolute prerequisite. – Marlon Brando

*

At what age is privacy a right? a voice silenced

Years ago

I saw a painting

the rolling stone

of damnation 

the agony

of the wicked

said to be

eternal

I heard the story

but knew

I had been there

before

*

like childhood

the pain – eternal

escape beyond reach

attempts to record –

purged, destroyed 

that was before

marriage

from the frying pan

to the inferno

from there it

became worse

he too a victim

his choices were

different

i remained silent

View original post 150 more words

About Eileen

Mother of five, grandmother of eleven, great-grandmother of seven, 1955 -1959 Rice University in Houston, TX. Taught primary grades; Was Associate Post Director of Religious Education at Ft. Campbell, KY; Consultant on the Myers/Briggs Type Indicator; Presently part time Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper for Architect husband of fifty-seven years. Blog: Laughter: Carbonated Grace

Posted on June 11, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Eileen, thank you so very much! It is kind of you and I appreciate your support my friend. Léa

  2. @”Write, write, write. It can save your life.” – yes, it’s kinda free therapy and most of the times, it does work out… I know Léa’s life has been “le parcours du combattant”(an obstacle course!)…
    * * *
    my very best and have a pleasant day after a good night sleep! 🙂

    • Thanks..I slept 10 hours! After three days of going strong, I am taking a “Rest and Recuperation” day today. Then, for several delightful, but exhausting days I will have grandchildren here to swim. So, by Saturday, I will need another R & R day. I told someone not long ago, We old guys can do everything you can do, just a whole lot slower! When I get behind in reading my favorite bloggers’ posts, that is why, not lack of interest.

Leave a Reply

