Off Line for a Week. I’m Not Really Addicted to Blogging, I Only Gained Four Pounds.

Challenging week.  Car in shop.  Husband in ER for four hours. (OK now.) I broke off front tooth.  Have to get whole new upper partial. Can’t get new one for a week, since taking Plavix. Ran into deaf friend, I haven’t  seen in two years.  Very brief conversation.   Deaf people can’t read lips if you have your hand over your toothless mouth.  Internet still down at home after a week.  Lightning fried modem, router, and   Using office computer.  Need to let husband get back to work on it.

I am not addicted to email.   I am not addicted to face book.  I am not addicted to blogging.  I am not addicted to lying about my addictions.

I am addicted to cake.  Must sign off.  On way to bakery.

About Eileen

Mother of five, grandmother of eleven, great-grandmother of seven, 1955 -1959 Rice University in Houston, TX. Taught primary grades; Was Associate Post Director of Religious Education at Ft. Campbell, KY; Consultant on the Myers/Briggs Type Indicator; Presently part time Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper for Architect husband of fifty-seven years. Blog: Laughter: Carbonated Grace

Posted on July 26, 2012, in Addictions, Humor. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. HA! See, this stuff is exactly why I come here.
    You are hilarious.
    (And save me an eclair.)

  2. You are too FUNNY!

Leave a Reply

